The Lost Controls formed in 2015 when the group’s members decided to play an impromptu first show with only a week to write songs. Deadlines can be a blessing. The band deftly careens through old school verse/chorus/verses with reverb drenched guitars and a penchant for big endings. Members include Chris Rowell (Sea Fix, Warm In The Wake) on lead vocal and guitar, Chris Hoke (Sea Fix) on guitar, Drew Davis on bass, and Wes McDonald (The Ohms, Vulture Whale, Terry Ohms) on drums. Song subjects include road rage, enlightenment, wine fraud, and arson. Debut album comes out May 19th, 2017.